The ECM Recordings was released on September 30, 2016. ECM has re-released a set of its three historic Reich albums, recorded by his ensemble from 1976–1982: Music for 18 Musicians, Violin Phase / Music for a Large Ensemble / Octet, and Tehillim. The set includes “the definitive recording of his undisputed masterpiece Music for 18 Musicians,” according to Pitchfork. Stereophile writes that these albums “confirm that Reich could convey the pulse and spirit of American urban life as brilliantly as Gershwin did 30 years earlier.” The set includes original liner notes by Reich and a new essay by Paul Griffiths.

ECM New Series 2540-42